Our Governing Body is made up of 16 Governors.

Our Chair of Governors is Mrs J. Astley and our Vice Chair is Professor A. Thomas. As a Church of England School the majority of our Governors are Foundation Governors who are appointed through the diocese, but we also have 3 parent Governors who are appointed by a ballot of parents, and 1 staff Governor.

The Governors meet termly for a Full Governors' meeting, and there are also sub-committees which oversee the following areas of school life:

  • Behaviour, Attitudes and Personal Development (formerly PCC)
  • Quality of Education (formerly E&C)
  • Resources (formerly F&F/H&S & Personnel)

A full list of governors and their details can be found below.

The governors can be contacted via email

Governors Documents

Updated: 30/01/2023 148 KB
Updated: 04/09/2023 114 KB
Updated: 26/01/2022 146 KB
Updated: 30/01/2023 111 KB
Updated: 10/07/2020 120 KB

Written correspondence to Mrs J. Astley, Chair of Governors should be sent c/o Archbishop Temple Church of England High School, St Vincent's Road, Fulwood, Preston PR2 8RA