Staff List 2019 - 2020

Acting Headteacher

Mrs J Siddle

Acting Deputy Headteachers

Mr M Baines

Mr I Baybutt

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M Baines – Director of Pupils / DSP

Mr I Baybutt – Director of Teaching School / Curriculum KS3/4, 14-19

Mr G Carruthers – SENCO

Mrs V Coxon – ARR / Targeted Interventions

Mrs V Hayward - School Business Manager

Mrs J Siddle – Teaching & Learning


Mr J Houghton

Mr R Alston English/Professional Mentor/ Second in English
Mrs M Arago-Ferrer* Languages (Temporary)
Mrs F Ashton* Head of RE
Mrs L Bergon Second in Modern Foreign Languages / Teaching & Learning
Mrs K Bridges

Assistant Director of Pupils / Transition Coordinator / Mathematics

Mrs J Cairns Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Mr M Carter* Resistant Materials
Miss J Cross Pastoral Transition Coordinator / Chemistry
Miss N Dean Head of Durham House / Chemistry
Mr T Duggan Design Technology
Mrs G Fawcett RE
Mrs A Fisher* Chemistry
Mrs L Gilmour Head of Humanities / Geography
Mrs H Gornall* Head of Technology / Food Technology / Catering / Product Design / Textiles
Mr A Gray Head of Winchester House / Head of CEIAG / PE
Mr T Haslam Head of York House / Mathematics
Mr D Hewitt Second in Mathematics
Mr M Hughes Chemistry (Temporary)
Mrs A Hutchinson Geography
Mrs L Jimenez Languages
Miss E Keel Science
Mr R McGee Head of Science / Physics
Ms M Markham Head of Art
Miss K McKenna PE
Mr P McKenna RE/English/Geography (Supply)
Mrs H McLean Head of ICT & Computing
Mr S Nightingale English
Mr S O’Leary Head of Mathematics
Mrs T Perman English
Miss S Porter History
Mrs C Pratt Science (Temporary)
Mr J Ranson Mathematics
Mrs N Roden* Mathematics
Miss K Ryder Head of Business Studies / IT & Computing / Maths 
Miss J Sherwood Head of Performing Arts
Mrs A Smith* Head of Technology / Food Technology / Textiles / Art
Mrs G Storey Second in Science / Teaching & Learning
Mr S Stringfellow Head of English
Mr D Taberner Head of PE
Mr D Tidswell* RE
Miss L Walsh Head of Canterbury House / Biology
Miss V Walsh Head of History
Mrs N Ward* Languages
Mrs E Woods* PE

* Indicates part-time teaching staff

Mrs C Simpson Head’s PA / Office Manager
Mrs N Arnfield Exams, Data & Assessment Officer 
Mrs J Brennan School Business Support Officer
Mrs L Brown Marketing and PR Officer
Mrs N Dearden Librarian / Reprographics Assistant
Mrs C Player Pastoral Manager
Mrs C Robinson Receptionist / School Business Support Officer
Mrs J Turner Deputy School Business Manager
Teaching Assistants:  
Mrs M Brennan Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Brown Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Deluce Learning Assistant
Mrs E Mallett Teaching Assistant
Mrs Ines Rodriguez Language Support Assistant
Mr D Topping Teaching Assistant
Mrs T Young SENCO Assistant / TA
Cover Supervisors:  
Mrs A Brown  
Mr P Charlton  
Mrs B Jonsson  
Mrs R Higson Catering Manager
Mrs S Earle Supervisor / Cook
Mrs J Atchia Catering Assistant
Mr E Bentley Catering Assistant
Mrs H Bradshaw Catering Assistant
Mrs P Chohan Catering Assistant
Miss A Kazmierska Catering Assistant
Mr S Ruks Catering Assistant
Miss S Shields Catering Assistant
Mrs A Williams Catering Assistant
Mr M Pratt Site Supervisor
Mr N Gibirdi Technology
Mrs C Taylor Science
ICT Network  
Mr M Houghton ICT Network